moment-timezone
    Overview
    Alternatives
    Playground
    Insights & Analysis
    Issues
    Versions
    Documentation
    Find an Expert
    Dependencies
    Career Opportunities
    Code

moment-timezone

Parse and display moments in any timezone.

0.5.26  •  Published 2 months ago  •  by Tim Wood  •  MIT License

Moment Timezone

Join the chat at https://gitter.im/moment/moment-timezone

NPM version NPM downloads MIT License Build Status

IANA Time Zone Database + Moment.js.

var june = moment("2014-06-01T12:00:00Z");
june.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z'); // 5am PDT
june.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z');    // 8am EDT
june.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z');          // 9pm JST
june.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z');    // 10pm EST

var dec = moment("2014-12-01T12:00:00Z");
dec.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z');  // 4am PST
dec.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z');     // 7am EST
dec.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z');           // 9pm JST
dec.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z');     // 11pm EST

Contribute code or compile time zone data

Read the changelog

Tags

moment
date
time
timezone
olson
iana
zone
tz
Get a weekly digest of your favorite packages
We track new versions of your favorite packages, read the changelogs, and summarize them - so you dont have to
Just $5/month per user

Popularity

Weekly Downloads
3.7M
Stars
3.2K

Issues and PRs

Activity

Last ver 2 months ago
Created 6 years ago
Last commit 2 months ago
6 days between commits

Sustainability

44 contributors

Technology

Node version: 8.10.0
1115.5K unpacked

Legal and Compliance

MIT License
OSI Approved
0 vulnerabilities

Top Experts

Tim Wood
Maintainer, 278 commits, 46 merges, 35 PRs
Matt Johnson
Maintainer, 74 commits, 29 merges, 8 PRs
Works at Microsoft
ellenaua
Maintainer, 22 commits, 18 merges, 17 PRs
Iskren Chernev
Maintainer, 31 commits, 4 merges, 8 PRs
Maggie Pint
Maintainer, 8 commits, 4 merges, 1 PRs
Works at Microsoft
Isaac Cambron
Maintainer, 5 commits, 4 merges, 1 PRs
Works at Seismic